My 2017 Temperature Afghan – February

My Temperature Afghan – February

afghan-feb

This is an update on the following post:  My 2017 Temperature Afghan-January.  I decided to use a row of brown single crochet to mark the change between one month and the next.  Black or white would have been better, but I didn’t plan ahead and I already had different uses for black and white.

In February I was surprised at how variable and how warm the weather was!  It seemed like I was changing colors nearly every day.  Three days we had “yellow yarn,” that is, temperatures above 80 degrees.  It looks like early January is the only time we are going to have highs below 40 degrees until next winter. I know the fruit and the flowers hope so.

Leave a Reply

